SHEFFIELD CITY MORRIS - LOCAL DANCE PROGRAMME - 2014



View a pdf version of the current programme leaflet.


Fri 18 May 19:30 Ale House, Fraser Road, Woodseats, S8 0JP.


Sat 31 May
Sun 1 June
SCMM Derbyshire Weekend of Dance with guest teams in North Derbyshire
Saturday
10:00-11:00 Hassop Station Café, 
12:00-16:00 Bakewell
Sunday
12.00-13.30 Monsal Head
14:00-15:00 Great Longstone



Thurs 5 June (with Harthill Morris)
20.15 Jolly Farmer, Dronfield Woodhouse, S18 8ZQ.
21:15 Rutland Arms, Holmsfield, S18 7WT


Tues 10 June (with Pecsaetan Morris)
19:45 Old Horns, High Bradfield, S6 6LG


Thurs 19 June
(with Yorkshire Chandelier & Sheffield Steel Rapper)
19.45 Union Hotel, Union Road, Nether Edge, S11 9EF.



Tues 24 June

19.14pm Folk Train, Sheffield Station to The Rambler, Edale.
www.folktrain.org.uk


Mon 30 June 19:45 Sportsman, Benty Lane, Crosspool, S10 5NF.


Sun 6 July (with various local dance teams)
12:00-16:00
Tour de Dance - Le Grand Départ
Sheffield City Centre, Barker's Pool and Tudor Square.


Mon 7 July
(with Wakefield Morris)
20:00
Spencer Arms, Cawthorne. S75 4HL.


Thurs 24 July Crookes Evening Tour
19:30-20:15 Princess Royal , S10 1NW.
20:30-21:30 Cobden View, S10 1HQ.


18-22 August
Whitby Folk Week (see website for details)


Mon 25 August

Sheffield Show - Appearing in the afternoon at Norfolk Heritage Park, Guildford Ave., S2 2PL.


2-7 September Exhibition - 40 Years of Sheffield City Morris
Winter gardens, Sheffield, S1 2LH
(with dancing on Sat 6 and Sun 7 Sept, see website for details).


Autumn 2014
Introduction to Morris Dancing course
(4 weeks, 15 September to 6 October) - see advert in pdf leaflet for details.




Dates and events may change